Close Close

Portfolio > Mutual Funds > Equity Funds

Nominations Announced

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

Morningstar has shared its list of nominees for the 2014 U.S. Fund Manager of the Year awards. The research group selected nominees in five categories: domestic stock, international stock, fixed income, alternatives and allocation funds.

Morningstar has recognized outstanding fund managers with this award since 1988. Nominees must not only have outperformed in 2014, but be able to show a record of long-term, risk-adjusted outperformance. They must also have received a gold, silver or bronze rating from a Morningstar analyst.

Among the nominees are 2013 winners in the international stock category, David Samra and Daniel O’Keefe, who manage the International and Global value funds at Artisan Funds. Domestic stock fund nominees include Phillip Davidson, Kevin Toney, Brian Woglom and Michael Liss of American Century Mid-Cap Value, American Century Value and American Century Equity Income; Juliet Ellis, Juan Hartsfield and Clay Manley of Invesco Small-Cap Growth; Todd Ahlsten and Ben Allen of Parnassus Core Equity; Theo Kolokotrones, Joel Fried, Al Mordecai, Mohsin Ansari and James Marchetti of Primecap Odyssey Aggressive Growth, Primecap Odyssey Growth Primecap Odyssey Stock, Vanguard Capital Opportunity, Vanguard Primecap Core and Vanguard Primecap; and Brian Berghuis of T. Rowe Price Mid-Cap Growth.

The allocation-fund nominees are Anne Lester and team of JPMorgan Smart Retirement target-date series; David Giroux of T. Rowe Price Capital Appreciation; and Edward Bousa and John Keogh of Vanguard Wellington.


© 2023 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.