Close Close
Popular Financial Topics Discover relevant content from across the suite of ALM legal publications From the Industry More content from ThinkAdvisor and select sponsors Investment Advisor Issue Gallery Read digital editions of Investment Advisor Magazine Tax Facts Get clear, current, and reliable answers to pressing tax questions
Luminaries Awards

Financial Planning > Behavioral Finance

Through the Years

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

This is the 17th year that Investment Advisor readers have chosen Broker/Dealers of the Year. During the first four years of voting, the top five vote-getters, regardless of their size as measured by producing reps, were declared winners. Beginning in 1995, four divisions were created based on the B/Ds’ number of reps, resulting in peers competing against each other. A statistical anomaly (since remedied) resulted in a fifth winner being declared in 2005.

2007 2006 2005 2004
Division I Harbour Investments, Inc. Contemporary Financial Geneos Wealth Mgmt. Geneos Wealth Mgmt.
Division II Brecek & Young Advisors The Investment Center Brecek & Young NEXT Financial
Division III CFG/H. Beck NEXT Financial NEXT Financial Sigma Financial
Division IV Cambridge Woodbury Financial FSC Securities FSC Securities
2003 2002 2001 2000
Division I Century Securities Signal Securities NEXT Financial Signal Securities
Division II NEXT Financial NEXT Financial Brecek & Young Brecek & Young
Division III Cambridge Commonwealth Commonwealth Cadaret Grant
Division IV Intersecurities FSC Investors Capital Investors Capital
1999 1998 1997 1996
Division I Brecek & Young Signal Securities Signal Securities Signal Securities
Division II Sigma Financial Sigma Financial Commonwealth Commonwealth
Division III Commonwealth Commonwealth Cadaret Grant Mariner Financial
Division IV Horner Townsend Horner Townsend Horner Townsend FSC
1994 Top 5 1993 Top 5 1992 Top 5 1991 Top 5
Sigma Financial Sigma Financial Sigma Financial IM&R
Commonwealth Comprehensive IM&R FNIC
InvestaCorp IM&R FSC Commonwealth
JW Charles Sec. FSC Commonwealth Sigma