Close Close
Popular Financial Topics Discover relevant content from across the suite of ALM legal publications From the Industry More content from ThinkAdvisor and select sponsors Investment Advisor Issue Gallery Read digital editions of Investment Advisor Magazine Tax Facts Get clear, current, and reliable answers to pressing tax questions
Luminaries Awards

Industry Spotlight > Broker Dealers

SIFMA Board Has New Leaders

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

The board of directors of SIFMA has elected several directors for 2017. The new principal officers include several executives with Janney Montgomery Scott, Charles Schwab and AllianceBernstein.

Timothy C. Scheve, president and CEO of Janney Montgomery Scott in Philadelphia is chair for the next year. He takes over the position from John F. W. Rogers, executive vice president, chief of staff and secretary to the board of Goldman Sachs.

Scheve has been CEO at Janney since 2007. He joined the firm from Legg Mason, where he had worked in a variety of roles since 1984.

Serving as chair-elect next year – and chair in 2018 – is Lisa Kidd Hunt, executive vice president, international services and special business development for Schwab. (She takes over this post from Scheve.)

The Schwab executive has been in this role at the San Francisco-based firm since 1992. Earlier, she was with a municipal bond trading fir for six years.

The 2017 treasurer is James Wallin, senior vice president of fixed income with AllianceBernstein, who takes over from Gerard McGraw, president of Fidelity Institutional. He has been with AB since 2005, when he joined from Morgan Stanley.

SIFMA, or Securities Industry Financial Markets Association, represents broker-dealers, banks and asset managers who serve clients with over $20 trillion in assets and who manage more than $67 trillion in assets for individual and institutional clients including mutual funds and retirement plans.

The organization, which has offices in New York and Washington, is led by CEO and President Ken Bentsen. 


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.