Close Close

Life Health > Life Insurance

NAFA Elects New Board at its Annual Meeting

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

The National Association for Fixed Annuities voted on a new board of directors at the association’s annual meeting held on Oct. 20. The board’s annual meeting took place in Boca Raton, Florida, at the IMO Summit, hosted by NAFA.

Four new members are joining the board: Mike Ebmeier of Forethought Financial Group, Kris Kattman of Lincoln Financial Group, Brian Mann of Partners Advantage Insurance Services, and Jeanne Taylor of EquiTrust Life Insurance Company.

Eric Thomes of Allianz Life was unanimously elected by the Board to continue as Chair of the NAFA board in 2012 to ensure continuity of board’s leadership. Bob Phillips of ECA Marketing was elected as the new Vice Chair and Chair Elect. Additional officer and committee appointments will be addressed by the board at their next meeting.

The NAFA membership approved the board roster which is rounded out by members continuing in their terms: Chip Anderson of Creative Marketing, Lowell Aronoff of CANNEX Financial Exchanges, Dwight Carter of Financial Security Associates, Nick Gerhart of Midland National, S. Christopher Johnson of National Western, Steve Kerns of InsurMark, and Nathan Zuidema of RZ Financial Network.

NAFA recognized the contributions of the following board members who are leaving the NAFA board: Derek Ferguson of Genesis Financial Products, Brian Grigg of Fidelity & Guaranty Life, Jason Kestler of Kestler Financial Group, and Rob Stone of Milliman, Inc.

“The NAFA board of directors makes a really significant investment of time and effort to provide leadership for the organization and its members,” stated NAFA president and CEO Kim O’Brien. “We are very appreciative of their contributions.”

Get more information on the organizaton at