Close Close

Financial Planning > UHNW Client Services > Family Office News

American Academy of Actuaries Announces President Elect and More

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

Cecil Bykerk was elected by the board of directors of The American Academy of Actuaries to serve as president for the 2012-2013 term. He will succeed David Sandberg.

Bykerk, a consulting actuary and president of CDBykerk consulting is currently the president of the International Actuarial Association. He served on the board of directors as a regular director from 200-2002 and as a special director from 2008 -2009. In 2006-2007 he served as the chairperson of the Actuarial Standards Board.

In addition to the announcement of a new president, the board also elected five members to fill other positions all starting on Oct. 28.

Stephen Rosen, senior consultant with Stephen H. Rosen & Associates, Haddonfield, NJ., was re-elected to a second one –year term as secretary.

John Schubert, consulting actuary at Deloitte Consulting;s Chicago office was re-elected to a third one-year term as treasurer.

Cande Olsen, consulting actuary and vice president for Actuarial Resources Corporation, Chatam , NJ., was elected as the vice president of The American Academy of Actuaries Life Practice Council.

John Moore, senior vice president and chief actuary for Aon Hewitt’s Denver office was elected as the vice president of the American Academy of Actuaries Pension Practice Council.

Maryellen Coggins, consulting actuary and director at PricewaterhouseCooper’s Boston office was elected as the new vice president of the American Academy of Actuaries Risk Management and Financial Reporting Council.


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.