Close Close

Life Health > Health Insurance

George Keiser Takes Reins at NCOIL

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

George Keiser, the new president of the National Conference of Insurance Legislators (NCOIL), has announced the group’s 2011 committee chair appointments.

The president-elect of NCOIL, Troy, N.Y., is now New Mexico state Sen. Carroll Leavell, R-Jal, N.M., and the immediate past president is Kentucky state Rep. Robert Damron, D-Frankfort, Ky.

The other officers are Vi Simpson of Indiana, vice president; Charles Curtiss of Tennessee, secretary; and Greg Wren of Alabama, treasurer.

The committee chairs are:

Financial Services & Investment Products:. Joseph Morelle (New York)

Health, Long-Term Care & Health Retirement Issues: Barb Byrum (Michigan)

International Insurance Issues: Travis Holdman (Indiana)

Life Insurance & Financial Planning: Mike Hall (West Virginia)

Natural Disaster Insurance Legislation (Subcommittee): Dean Kirby (Mississippi)

NCOIL-NAIC Liaison: Kathleen Keenan (Vermont)

Property-Casualty Insurance: Chuck Kleckley (Louisiana)

State-Federal Relations: Keith Faber (Ohio)

Workers’ Compensation Insurance: William Sandifer III (South Carolina)

- Allison Bell