Close Close
Popular Financial Topics Discover relevant content from across the suite of ALM legal publications From the Industry More content from ThinkAdvisor and select sponsors Investment Advisor Issue Gallery Read digital editions of Investment Advisor Magazine Tax Facts Get clear, current, and reliable answers to pressing tax questions
Luminaries Awards

Life Health > Life Insurance > Term Insurance


Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

? The FPA named Tom Potts as president-elect for 2009. In addition, six new members were elected to the FPA’s board–Michael Branham, Diana DeCharles, Paula Hogan, David Huxford, Martin Kurtz, and Michael Smith. Each new Board member will serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2009. Potts currently serves as professor of finance and director of the financial services program for Baylor University in Waco, Texas. ? IMCA announced the election of three new members to its board: Anthony Davidow of IndexIQ; Michael Dieschbourg of Global Currents Investment Management; and Margaret Towle of Greycourt & Co. Each will serve a two-year term beginning January 1, 2009. ? The CFP Board has named Raymond Ferrara, president and CEO of ProVise Management Group of Clearwater, Florida, and Joan Wise, executive VP and general counsel for AARP, to four-year terms on its board; their terms begin January 1, 2009. ? Chet Helck, president and COO of Raymond James Financial, Inc., has been re-elected to the board of directors of SIFMA for a three-year term. ? Karen Schaeffer, immediate past chair of the CFP Board, has been named to the Board of Directors of Denver-based Financial Planning Standards Board. Her three-year term will begin on January 1, 2009.