Close Close

Life Health > Health Insurance

NAIC Elects 2003 Senior Officers

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

NU Online News Service, Dec. 10, 4:53 p.m. – The National Association of Insurance Commissioners, Kansas City, Mo., elected its senior officers for 2003. Mike Pickens, Arkansas insurance commissioner, was elected president. Nat Shapo, Illinois insurance director, was voted vice president, and Ernst Csiszar, South Carolina insurance director, was elected secretary-treasurer.

During the winter meeting here, two insurance regulators, Betty Patterson, senior associate commissioner with the Texas Insurance Department, and Randy Blumer, deputy insurance commissioner with the Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance, were awarded the Robert Dineen award for outstanding achievement as a regulator.

Other happenings included accreditation awards. Missouri, Nebraska, Texas and West Virginia received accreditation awards as part of the NAIC’s Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation program.