Close Close

Life Health > Health Insurance

NAIC Chooses Officers

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) has elected Florida Insurance Commissioner Kevin McCarty to be the 2011 president-elect.

The NAIC, Kansas City, Mo., announced the names of its 2011 officers in Orlando, Fla., at the NAIC’s fall meeting.

Susan Voss, the Iowa commissioner, is set to be president in 2011.

Kim Holland of Oklahoma is the incoming vice president, and James Donelon of Louisiana is the incoming secretary-treasurer.

The newly elected officers are on track to assume their duties Jan. 1, 2011, officials say.

McCarty has a bachelor’s degree in political science and a law degree from the University of Florida. He has been working for Florida government agencies since 1988, and he has been commissioner of the Florida Office of Insurance Regulation since January 2003.

Voss, Iowa commissioner since 2005, previously was Iowa’s first deputy commissioner. She has a bachelor’s degree from Simpson College in Indianola, Iowa, and a law degree from Gonzaga University in Spokane, Wash.

- Allison Bell


© 2023 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.