Close Close

Financial Planning > Behavioral Finance

FPA Seeks Nominees for P. Kemp Fain Award

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

The Financial Planning Association is seeking nominations for the P. Kemp Fain, Jr. Award, which recognizes a financial planning professional who has made significant contributions in the areas of societal service, academia, government and professional activities.

According to the FPA, the recipient of the award must exemplify the FPA’s core values of integrity, competence, relationships, and stewardship. The award will be presented at FPA’s annual conference that will be held this year in Nashville from October 21-24.

The FPA asks that nominations be in the form of a one- to three-page letter describing why an individual should be considered.

Previous winners were:

2002- William Anthes of the National Endowment for Financial Education

2003- life planning advocate Dick Wagner

2004- financial planning trailblazer Alexandra Armstrong

2005- planning pioneer Colin “Ben” Coombs

Nominations should be sent by May 22, 2006 to:

P. Kemp Fain, Jr. Award

Financial Planning Association

Suite 400

4100 E. Mississippi Ave.

Denver, CO 80246


© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.