Close Close

Life Health > Life Insurance

The 5 Deadly Sins of Business

Your article was successfully shared with the contacts you provided.

You’ve probably heard of the seven deadly sins, but to refresh your memory, they are:

  1. Lust
  2. Gluttony
  3. Greed
  4. Sloth
  5. Wrath
  6. Envy
  7. Pride

In business, there are five deadly sins, and they are failing to:

  1. List your business and personal goals for the year
  2. Estimate the time required for each
  3. Prioritize them for action
  4. Schedule them
  5. Schedule your holidays

Failing to manage your business and personal projects and time breeds:

  • Wrath: You have too much to do.
  • Greed: You don’t have enough time.
  • Sloth: You will never get it all done.
  • Pride: Your tasks are not that important.
  • Lust: You will get started as soon as you acquire a ________ (the next big thing).
  • Envy: Everyone else seems to have a lot more time.
  • Gluttony: You try to do too many things at once.

Save yourself from committing these sins with thorough planning.