2010 Top Wealth Managers

2012 Top Wealth Manager Rankings

Below is a ranking of the 100 Top Wealth Managers for 2012 as measured by total assets. For more data and analysis, please visit the 2012 Top Wealth Managers home page.

Fields can be sorted by clicking each column header

The 100 Top Wealth Managers Ranked by Total Client Assets Under Management
Rank Wealth Management Firm Website Total AUM
(in $000)
1 Moneta Group www.monetagroup.com $11,006,000
2 First Republic Investment Management www.firstrepublic.com $10,968,279
3 Silvercrest Asset Management Group LLC www.silvercrestgroup.com $10,124,000
4 Treasury Partners / HighTower www.treasurypartners.net/index.aspx $9,266,816
5 SCS Financial Services, LLC www.scsfinancial.com $8,313,000
6 Edelman Financial Services, LLC www.RicEdelman.com $6,970,000
7 Plante Moran Financial Advisors www.pmfa.com $6,956,501
8 Johnson Investment Counsel www.johnsoninv.com $6,766,245
9 Ronald Blue & Co., LLC www.ronblue.com $6,440,159
10 The Mutual Fund Store www.MutualFundStore.com $6,124,717
11 United Capital Financial Advisers, LLC www.unitedcp.com $5,575,820
12 Litman Gregory Asset Management www.lgam.com/default.asp $5,408,959
13 Geneva Investment Management of Chicago, LLC www.gimllc.com $5,099,000
14 Innovest Portfolio Solutions, LLC www.innovestinc.com $4,668,313
15 Beacon Pointe Advisors www.bpadvisors.com $4,535,289
16 Aspiriant www.aspiriant.com $4,392,491
17 Athena Capital Advisors LLC www.athenacapital.com $4,078,198
18 Federal Street Advisors www.federalstreet.com $3,790,813
19 The Presidio Group www.thepresidiogroupllc.com $3,730,000
20 Gresham Partners LLC www.greshampartners.com $3,663,597
21 Clarfeld Wealth Strategist & Financial Confidantes www.clarfeld.com $3,660,000
22 GW & Wade, LLC www.gwwade.com $3,641,580
23 Bahl & Gaynor Investment Counsel, Inc. www.bahl-gaynor.com $3,475,089
24 Massey Quick & Co., LLC www.masseyquick.com $2,832,637
25 Signature. www.signatureus.com $2,504,367
26 Hewins Financial Advisors, LLC www.hewinsfinancial.com $2,496,822
27 RMB Capital Management www.rmbcap.com $2,452,754
28 Tolleson Wealth Management www.tollesonwealth.com $2,412,000
29 Bingham, Osborn & Scarborough, LLC www.bosinvest.com $2,400,000
30 Homrich Berg www.homrichberg.com $2,266,832
31 Mill Creek Capital Advisors www.millcreekcap.com $2,250,771
32 Harris SBSB www4.harrisbank.com/SBSB $2,155,000
33 Savant Capital, LLC www.savantcapital.com $2,044,009
34 Highmount www.hmcap.com $1,969,109
35 Choate Investment Advisors www.choateinvestmentadvisors.com $1,922,963
36 Heck Capital Advisors, LLC www.heckcapital.com $1,856,106
37 Balasa Dinverno Foltz LLC www.bdfllc.com $1,855,236
38 South Texas Money Management, LTD. www.stmmltd.com $1,818,864
39 Manchester Capital Management LLC www.mcmllc.com $1,762,470
40 Halbert Hargrove www.halberthargrove.com $1,748,888
41 Joel Isaacson & Co., LLC www.joelisaacson.com $1,748,600
42 Dowling & Yahnke, LLC www.dywealth.com $1,695,074
43 WMS Partners, LLC www.wms-partners.com $1,691,170
44 Bradley, Foster & Sargent, Inc. www.badgley.com $1,636,000
45 Badgley Phelps Investment Managers www.b-r-r.com $1,594,406
46 Budros, Ruhlin & Roe, Inc. www.bfpartners.com $1,540,092
47 Beaumont Financial Partners, LLC www.bfpartners.com $1,398,310
48 JMG Financial Group, Ltd. www.jmgfinancial.com $1,330,509
49 Wipfli Hewins Investment Advisors, LLC www.wipflihewins.com $1,317,795
50 Hillview Capital Advisors, LLC www.hillviewcap.com $1,306,384
51 The MDE Group, Inc www.mdegroup.com/main $1,301,083
52 HBKS Wealth Advisors www.hbkswealth.com $1,251,000
53 RCL Advisors, LLC www.rcladvisors.com $1,245,634
54 SignatureFD, LLC www.signaturefd.com $1,224,386
55 Moss Adams Wealth Advisors LLC www.mossadamswealthadvisors.com $1,204,100
56 Highline Wealth Management www.highlinewealth.com $1,190,224
57 EP Wealth Advisors, Inc. www.epwealth.com $1,075,700
58 Osborne Partners Capital Management www.osbornepartners.com $1,072,127
59 Circle Wealth Management, LLC 908-206-1306 $1,067,704
60 Nelson Capital Management www.nelsoncapital.com $1,059,985
61 Financial Clarity, Inc. www.financialclarity.com $1,052,813
62 Palisades Hudson Asset Management, L.P. www.palisadeshudson.com $1,052,310
63 Morton Capital Management www.mortoncapital.com $1,051,500
64 Gerstein Fisher www.gersteinfisher.com $1,033,964
65 Pathstone Family Office, LLC www.pathstone.com $1,029,189
66 TCI Wealth Advisors Inc www.tciwealth.com $1,000,093
67 Modera Wealth Management, LLC www.ModeraWealth.com $982,236
68 Resource Consulting Group www.resourceconsulting.com $869,894
69 Central Registered Investment Advisors 573-634-1149 $839,000
70 Carlson Capital Management www.carlsoncap.com $837,000
71 Legacy Wealth Management www.legacywealth.com $815,823
72 Retirement Income Solutions, Inc. www.risadvisory.com $808,000
73 Cassaday and Company, Inc. www.cassaday.com $806,198
74 Resource Management, Inc www.ccrwealth.com $803,138
75 Brightworth www.brightworth.com $788,054
76 Stevens Foster www.stevensfoster.com $785,000
77 West Financial Services, Inc. www.westfinancial.com $760,000
78 Bloom Asset Management, Inc. www.bloomassetmanagement.com $757,767
79 Hamilton Capital Management, Inc. www.hamiltoncapital.com $757,152
80 Strategic Wealth Partners www.stratwealth.com $750,917
81 Altfest Personal Wealth Management www.altfest.com $748,000
82 Quest Capital Management, Inc. www.QuestAdvisor.com $727,890
83 AEPG Wealth Strategies www.aepg.com $710,700
84 ProVise Management Group, LLC www.provise.com $705,000
85 Fairway Wealth Management LLC www.fairwaywealth.com $701,500
86 CapWealth Advisors, LLC capwealthadvisors.com $700,000
87 CCR Wealth Management, LLC www.ccrwealth.com $700,000
88 CFS Investment Advisory Services, LLC www.cfsias.com $681,004
89 Reynders, McVeigh Capital Management, LLC www.reyndersmcveigh.com $681,000
90 Albion Financial Group www.albionfinancial.com $658,571
91 Select Consulting, Inc. www.sconsulting.net $655,400
92 Abacus Planning Group, Inc. www.abacusplanninggroup.com $652,022
93 Exencial Wealth Advisors www.burnsag.com $647,804
94 Schneider Downs Wealth Management Advisors, LP www.sdwealthmanagement.com $626,471
95 Heritage Financial Services www.heritagefinancial.net $624,627
96 Relative Value Partners, LLC www.rvpllc.com $596,000
97 Sequoia Financial Advisors, LLC www.sequoia-financial.com $590,127
98 Oakwood Capital Management LLC www.oakwoodcap.com $582,498
99 Camden Capital Management www.camdencapital.com $552,000
100 PDS Planning, Inc. www.pdsplanning.com $548,078

For reprints of this article, other content from the 2012 Top Wealth Managers and for all AdvisorOne, Investment Advisor and Research content, we invite you to contact our reprints partner, PARS International, though our reprints home page.