2010 Top Wealth Managers

2012 Top Wealth Manager Rankings

Below is our list of the 100 Top Wealth Managers for 2012, as measured by average client assets under management. For more data and analysis, please visit the 2012 Top Wealth Managers home page.

Fields can be sorted by clicking each column header

The Top Wealth Managers Ranked by Assets Under Management Per Client
Rank Wealth Management Firm Website AUM per Client
(in $000)
1 Treasury Partners / HighTower www.treasurypartners.net/index.aspx $123,558
2 Athena Capital Advisors LLC www.athenacapital.com $107,321
3 SCS Financial Services, LLC www.scsfinancial.com $79,171
4 Circle Wealth Management, LLC 908-206-1306 $76,265
5 Central Registered Investment Advisors 573-634-1149 $55,933
6 Gresham Partners LLC www.greshampartners.com $52,337
7 Federal Street Advisors www.federalstreet.com $50,544
8 Pathstone Family Office, LLC www.pathstone.com $38,118
9 Financial Clarity, Inc. www.financialclarity.com $35,094
10 Silvercrest Asset Management Group LLC www.silvercrestgroup.com $28,518
11 Innovest Portfolio Solutions, LLC www.innovestinc.com $23,697
12 Tolleson Wealth Management www.tollesonwealth.com $23,647
13 The Presidio Group www.thepresidiogroupllc.com $23,168
14 Massey Quick & Co., LLC www.masseyquick.com $20,828
15 Litman Gregory Asset Management www.lgam.com/default.asp $20,411
16 Highmount www.hmcap.com $19,691
17 Hillview Capital Advisors, LLC www.hillviewcap.com $15,932
18 Mill Creek Capital Advisors www.millcreekcap.com $12,935
19 Palisades Hudson Asset Management, L.P. www.palisadeshudson.com $12,236
20 Signature. www.signatureus.com $12,216
21 Gatemore Capital Management LLC www.gatemore.com $11,648
22 RCL Advisors, LLC www.rcladvisors.com $11,428
23 Manchester Capital Management LLC www.mcmllc.com $11,015
24 Clarfeld Wealth Strategist & Financial Confidantes www.clarfeld.com $10,925
25 Aspiriant www.aspiriant.com $9,915
26 Camden Capital Management www.camdencapital.com $9,857
27 Glenmore Advisors, LLC www.glenmoreadvisors.com $9,545
28 Bridgecreek Investment Management, LLC www.bridgecreekinvestment.com $7,377
29 Bahl & Gaynor Investment Counsel, Inc. www.bahl-gaynor.com $7,092
30 Highline Wealth Management www.highlinewealth.com $7,043
31 The MDE Group, Inc www.mdegroup.com/main $6,921
32 Fairway Wealth Management LLC www.fairwaywealth.com $6,681
33 WMS Partners, LLC www.wms-partners.com $6,218
34 MA Wealth Management www.ma-wealth.com $5,985
35 Versant Capital Management, Inc. www.versantcm.com $5,733
36 Maclendon Wealth Management www.maclendon.com $5,682
37 Summit Place FInancial Advisors, LLC www.summitplacefinancial.com $5,186
38 Roble Belko & Company www.roblebelko.com $4,907
39 Beacon Pointe Advisors www.bpadvisors.com $4,774
40 Moneta Group www.monetagroup.com $4,479
41 Choate Investment Advisors www.choateinvestmentadvisors.com $4,331
42 JVL Associates, LLC www.jvlassociates.com $4,182
43 Kings Point Capital Management, LLC www.kingspointcap.com/home $4,129
44 Halbert Hargrove www.halberthargrove.com $3,993
45 Badgley Phelps Investment Managers www.badgley.com $3,814
46 RM Sincerbeaux Capital Management 212-626-6544 $3,810
47 Lau Associates LLC www.lauassociates.net $3,694
48 Abacus Planning Group, Inc. www.abacusplanninggroup.com $3,684
49 21st Century Wealth Management LLC www.21stcenturywealthmgmt.com $3,570
50 International Research & Asset Management, Inc. www.intlresearch.com $3,333
51 Heck Capital Advisors, LLC www.heckcapital.com $3,228
52 Plante Moran Financial Advisors www.pmfa.com $3,198
53 First Republic Investment Management www.firstrepublic.com $3,140
54 Carillon Consulting Group www.carillonconsultinggroup.com $3,125
55 Harrington Capital Management LLC www.hc-mgmt.com $3,029
56 Lewis & Mathews Investment Management, Inc. www.lewisandmathews.com $3,000
57 Hewins Financial Advisors, LLC www.hewinsfinancial.com $2,969
58 Bingham, Osborn & Scarborough, LLC www.bosinvest.com $2,963
59 Relative Value Partners, LLC www.rvpllc.com $2,936
60 Asset Management Advisors, Inc. www.taxaware.com $2,889
61 SignatureFD, LLC www.signaturefd.com $2,861
62 CCR Wealth Management, LLC www.ccrwealth.com $2,800
63 Greenfield Seitz Capital Management www.gscapital.net $2,792
64 The Fairman Group www.fairmangroup.com $2,748
65 Homrich Berg www.homrichberg.com $2,731
66 Reynders, McVeigh Capital Management, LLC www.reyndersmcveigh.com $2,724
67 Resource Consulting Group www.resourceconsulting.com $2,693
68 Trinity Financial Advisors, LLC www.tfa-llc.com/pages/index.htm $2,690
69 Quadrant Capital Management, LLC www.quadrantcm.com $2,678
70 Johnson Investment Counsel www.johnsoninv.com $2,642
71 Osborne Partners Capital Management www.osbornepartners.com $2,634
72 JMG Financial Group, Ltd. www.jmgfinancial.com/jmgfinancial/web/me.get?web.home $2,624
73 Budros, Ruhlin & Roe, Inc. www.b-r-r.com $2,606
74 RMB Capital Management www.rmbcap.com $2,601
75 Nelson Capital Management www.nelsoncapital.com $2,579
76 Capital Fiduciary Advisors, LLC www.capitalfiduciaryadvisors.com $2,549
77 Strategic Wealth Partners www.stratwealth.com $2,407
78 Barrington Strategic Wealth Management Group LLC www.bswmg.com $2,359
79 Heritage Wealth Advisors www.heritagewealth.net $2,351
80 Stanford Investment Group, Inc. www.stanfordinvestment.com $2,340
81 Strategic Asset Management Group Advisors, Inc. www.1samgroup.com/new/Strategicassetmanagementgroup/Flash1.htm $2,335
82 Gibraltar Capital Management, Inc. www.gibraltar-capital.com $2,308
83 Balasa Dinverno Foltz LLC www.bdfllc.com $2,308
84 Resource Management, Inc www.rmiadvisors.com $2,275
85 Harris SBSB www4.harrisbank.com/SBSB $2,268
86 Dowling & Yahnke, LLC www.dywealth.com $2,225
87 Lexington Research and Capital Group 859-271-2505 $2,217
88 L&S Advisors, Inc. www.lsadvisors.com $2,198
89 Hogan Financial Management dba Paula Hogan www.paulahogan.com $2,198
90 Roseline Capitol Advisors, LLC www.theroselinegroup.com $2,185
91 Corbin & Company www.corbincompany.com $2,143
92 Aurum Wealth Management Group www.aurumwealth.com $2,129
93 Beaumont Financial Partners, LLC www.bfpartners.com $2,122
94 The Monitor Group www.themonitorgroup.com $2,119
95 Brightworth www.brightworth.com $2,074
96 Old North Advisors www.oldnorthadvisors.com $2,057
97 Joel Isaacson & Co., LLC www.joelisaacson.com $2,050
98 Loretta Nolan Associates LLC www.lorettanolan.com $2,013
99 Integris Wealth Management www.integriswealth.com $2,000
100 Briaud Financial Advisors www.briaud.com/home-page $1,940

For reprints of this article, other content from the 2012 Top Wealth Managers and for all AdvisorOne, Investment Advisor and Research content, we invite you to contact our reprints partner, PARS International, though our reprints home page.